Andrew Klumpp, State Historical Society of Iowa

Editorial Consultants

Rebecca Conard, Middle Tennessee State University

Kathleen Neils Conzen, University of Chicago

William Cronon, University of Wisconsin–Madison

Robert R. Dykstra, State University of New York at Albany

R. David Edmunds, University of Texas at Dallas

H. Roger Grant, Clemson University

William C. Pratt, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Pamela Riney-Kehrberg, Iowa State University

Malcolm J. Rohrbough, University of Iowa